• Public Issues

  • The Hopkins County Regional Chamber of Commerce works with city and county governments, state and federal officials, area businesses and industry, and others to advocate for projects and initiatives that promote economic development in our region.



    Interstate 69 and Support for C-LINK

    In November 2015, the section of the former Edward T. Breathitt/Pennyrile Parkway through Hopkins County was officially rebranded as Interstate 69. Eventually, Interstate 69 will be a Canada-to-Mexico thoroughfare that will increase economic development and create thousands of jobs for the states and communities along the corridor.

    The Hopkins County Regional Chamber of Commerce actively lobbies to support the continued development of the I-69 corridor through western Kentucky. We belong to a 12-Chamber alliance known as Chamber Leadership Initiatives for Northwest Kentucky, or C-LINK, which encourages the funding and completion of I-69.



    Madisonville City Officials

    Contact Address:
    City of Madisonville
    67 N Main Street
    Madisonville, KY 42431
    Phone: 270.824.2100



    Mayor David Jackson 

    City Council:
    Ward 1—Mark Lee
    Ward 2—Tom Morgan
    Ward 3—Raymond Marion
    Ward 4—Barry McGaw
    Ward 5—Frank Stevenson
    Ward 6—Bill Smith



    Hopkins County Officials

    Contact Address:
    Hopkins County Government Center
    56 North Main Street
    Madisonville, KY 42431
    Phone: 270-821-8294
    Fax: 270-821-8295


    County Judge

    County Judge-Executive Donald Carroll


    District 1
    Karol Welch
    2037 Barnsley Loop Road
    Madisonville, KY 42431
    E-mail: squirewelch@bellsouth.net

    District 2
    Linda P. Todd
    558 Crowley LN
    Madisonville, KY 42431
    E-mail: dandltodd@att.net

    District 3
    Vicki Dickerson Thomison
    1390 Brown RD
    Madisonville, KY 42431
    E-mail: thomison1@bellsouth.net

    District 4
    Jack Whitfield, Jr.
    810 University Circle
    Madisonville, KY 42431
    E-mail: jack@rjtemper.com

    District 5
    Billy N. Parrish
    8865 Nebo RD
    Nebo, KY 42441
    E-mail: None

    District 6
    Charlie Beshears
    800 Union Grove Road
    Dawson Springs, KY 42431
    E-mail: cbeshears@bellsouth.net

    District 7
    Hannah Myers
    304 Union St.
    Madisonville, KY 42431
    E-mail: hannahmyers@hotmail.com


    Federal and State Officials

    U.S. Senator Mitch McConnell
    Washington, D.C. Address:
    361A Russell Senate Office Building
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: 202-224-2541
    District Address:
    Professional Arts Building
    2320 Broadway, Suite 100
    Paducah, KY 42001
    Phone: 270-442-4554
    Fax: 270-443-3102

    U.S. Senator Rand Paul
    Washington, D.C. Address:
    5 Russell Courtyard
    Washington, DC 20510
    Phone: 202-224-4343

    U.S. Representative Ed Whitfield (District 1)
    Washington, D.C. Address:
    2368 Rayburn House Office Building
    Washington, DC 20515
    Phone: 202-225-3115
    District Address:
    1403 South Main Street
    Hopkinsville, KY 42240
    Phone: 270-885-8079
    Toll Free: 800-328-5629
    Fax: 270-885-8598

    Kentucky Governor Matt Bevin
    Capitol Address:
    700 Capitol Avenue, Suite 100
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: 502-564-2611
    TTYD: 502-564-9551
    Fax: 502-564-2517



    State Representatives

    Jim Gooch (District 12)
    Capitol Address:
    702 Capitol Avenue
    Annex Room 370D
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: 502-564-8100 ext. 687
    Toll Free: 800-372-7181
    Fax: 270-667-5111
    District Address:
    714 North Broadway B2
    Providence, KY 42450
    Phone: 270-635-1139 (Business)
    Phone: 270-667-7327 (Home)
    Fax: 270-667-5111

    Myron Dossett (District 9)

    Capitol Address:
    702 Capitol Ave
    Annex Room 424E
    Frankfort KY 40601
    Phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 704
    District Address:
    491 E Nashville St
    Pembroke KY 42266

    Brent Yonts (District 15)

    Capitol Address:
    702 Capitol Avenue
    Annex Room 366A
    Frankfort, KY 40601
    Phone: 502-564-8100 ext. 686
    Toll Free: 800-372-7181
    District Address:
    232 Norman Circle
    Greenville, KY 42345
    Phone: 270-338-0816 (Business)
    Phone: 270-338-6790 (Home)
    Fax: 270-338-1639


    State Senator

    C. B. Embry (Senate District 6)
    Capitol Addresses:
    702 Capitol Ave
    Annex Room 252
    Frankfort KY 40601
    Phone: 502-564-8100 Ext. 710
    District Addresses:
    PO Box 1215
    Morgantown KY 42261
    Phone: 270-526-6237


  • Upcoming Events